Deutsch    |   Français 

  Products     Applications     Partners     News     Download     About Us     Contact  

Capacitor Storage Technique


For these power sources, high-frequency and medium-frequency inverters with energy stores in the form of capacitor banks are connected together. In this combination, both systems demonstrate their strong points and the restrictions of separate systems are eliminated. This way, the "big" mains connection which is, otherwise, necessary for high-current inverters (up to 2400 A at the output; up to 65 kA at the welding point) can be dispensed with. With a series-connected capacitor bank, a 16 A connection is sufficient, depending on the application!

The energy of the inverter which is necessary for welding, is provided by the capacitor bank. An agreeable side effect is the quasi ideal smooth welding current, as the residual ripple which is otherwise existing in the intermediate circuit is almost completely eliminated.

Particularly the downstream high-frequency inverter (20 kHz) allows, even with short welding times, the realisation of any current profiles with ramps, plateaus, off-times, etc., which is impossible with conventional capacitor discharge systems. Adaptations to the welding task are, therefore, possible at all times at the flick of a switch.

Advantages:

  • low connection values, starting from 16 A
  • 3-phase balanced system load, no phase shift
  • almost none residual ripple of the welding current
  • smallest controllable unit of time ½ period = 0,025 milliseconds with HFDC and 0,5 ms with MFDC
  • high welding currents
  • also suitable for extremely short welding times
  • uninterrupted energy input into the weld nugget

Our solutions:
Depending on the welding task, the capacitor banks of the SumoSPATZ family are used in connection with the DragSPATZ HF systems and/or the SPATZ+ MF systems.

MFDC HFDC
Inverter Welding Current Inverter Welding Current
SPATZ+M400
SPATZ+M600
SPATZ+M800
SPATZ+M900
up to 45 kA DragSPATZH1600 up to 45 kA
SPATZ+Tandem1800 up to 65 kA DragSPATZH2400 up to 65 kA
SPATZ+MS2400 up to 100 kA

English    |   Français 

  Produkte     Anwendungen     Partner     Aktuelles     Download     Stellenangebote     Über Uns     Kontakt  

Kondensatorspeichertechnik


Bei diesen Schweißstromquellen werden Hochfrequenz- und Mittelfrequenz-Inverter mit Energiespeichern in Form von Kondensatorbänken zusammengeschaltet. In dieser Kombination spielen beide Systeme ihre Stärken aus und die Einschränkungen der Einzelsysteme werden beseitigt. So entfällt der bei den Hochstrominvertern (bis zu 2400 A am Ausgang; bis 65 kA an der Schweißstelle) ansonsten notwendige "dicke" Netzanschluss. Mit der vorgeschalteten Kondensatorbank reicht je nach Anwendung auch ein 16 A Anschluss aus!

Die Energie, die während der Schweißung benötigt wird, wird dem Inverter aus der Kondensatorbank zur Verfügung gestellt. Angenehmer Nebeneffekt dabei ist der quasi ideal glatte Schweißstrom, da die ansonsten im Zwischenkreis vorhandene Restwelligkeit nahezu vollkommen eliminiert wird.

Andererseits lassen sich insbesondere durch den nachgeschalteten Hochfrequenz-Inverter (20 kHz) auch bei kurzen Schweißzeiten beliebige Stromprofile mit Rampen, Plateaus, Pausen etc. realisieren, was bei konventionellen Kondensatorentladungssystemen unmöglich ist. Anpassungen an die Schweißaufgabe sind dadurch jederzeit auf Knopfdruck möglich.

Die Vorteile:

  • Geringe Anschlusswerte ab 16 A
  • 3-phasige balancierte Netzbelastung, keine Phasenverschiebung
  • fast keine Restwelligkeit des Schweißstroms
  • kleinste regelbare Zeiteinheit ½ Periode = 0,025 Millisekunden bei HFDC und 0,5 ms bei MFDC
  • hohe Schweißströme
  • geeignet auch für extrem kurze Schweißzeiten
  • kontinuierliche Energieeinbringung in die Schweißlinse

Unsere Lösungen:
Je nach Schweißaufgabenstellung werden die Kondensatorbänke der SumoSPATZ Familie in Verbindung mit den DragSPATZ HF-Systemen bzw. SPATZ+ MF-Systemen eingesetzt.

MFDC HFDC
Inverter Schweißstrom Inverter Schweißstrom
SPATZ+M400
SPATZ+M600
SPATZ+M800
SPATZ+M900
bis 45 kA DragSPATZH1600 bis 45 kA
SPATZ+Tandem1800 bis 65 kA DragSPATZH2400 bis 65 kA
SPATZ+MS2400 bis 100 kA