|   Deutsch    |   Franais 

  Products     Applications     Partners     News     Download     About Us     Contact  

MASDAT Weld Gun Identification System


The patented MASDAT weld gun identification system provides the weld gun with a long-term memory which makes a major contribution towards flexibility on the shop floor.

In conjunction with quick-change devices guns can be exchanged as required between the most diverse welding operations in the production of niche vehicles, pilot batches or prototypes in the automobile industry without any need to interconnect the welding controllers.

In the MASDAT data chip welding process data, gun specific manufacturers' data and specific maintenance data are stored directly in the weld gun. Each time the weld gun is connected to the welding timer, the timer is programmed automatically.

Use of the maintenance interval counter enables preventive maintenance according to the level of use, thereby increasing availability. The error diagnosis memory enables the swift elimination of faults when malfunctions occur.

The reduced number of control wires for gun identification and transformer coding and the reduced scope of interconnection between the weld timers reduces the scope of installation work and consequently the required level of investment. The direct storage of data in the weld gun reduces the scope of organisational work relating to maintenance documentation, the updating of welding parameters and back-up welding data. Each individual weld gun is assigned a designation which is unique throughout the world, thereby reducing the scope of installation and maintenance work.

In combination with MASTER welding control there are additional advantages. Welding parameters are adjusted automatically to the sheet metal combination that shall be joined without the need of a manual intervention of the programming. So differences concerning sheet thickness, kind of coating or material as well as shunt and electrode wear are compensated almost completely.

Parameter programming can be carried out off-line by storing the welding reference curves in MASTER control mode. The gun manufacturer or the maintenance department supply the weld gun ready for use, e.g. with reference data for MASTER welding control mode. This eliminates the need for parameterisation in the production line.

European Patent:   EP 0 947 279 B1
US-Patent:   6,072,146

Technical data  
Type MASDAT
Memory capacity 16 kByte
Dimensions (L x W x H) 88 x 25 x 13 mm
3.5 x 1.2 x 0.5 in
Weight 50 g / 0.1 lb
Temperature range -40 C to +70 C
-40 F to +158 F
Data retention > 10 years
Connection 2-wire-bus
Weld process data  
no. of programs with MASTER reference curves 4
no. of configurable counters 1
Manufacturers' and Maintenance Data  
text of approx. 3,000 characters

|   English    |   Français 

  Produkte     Anwendungen     Partner     Aktuelles     Download     Stellenangebote     Über Uns     Kontakt  

MASDAT Schweißzangen-Identifikationssystem


Mit dem patentierten Schweißzangen-Identifikationssystems MASDAT wird der Schweißzange ein Langzeitgedächtnis gegeben, das in einem hohen Maße zur Flexibilität in der Fertigung beiträgt.

Insbesondere in Verbindung mit Schnellwechselvorrichtungen können in der Automobilindustrie bei der Produktion von Nischenfahrzeugen, Nullserien oder Prototypen oder in Reparaturstationen Schweißzangen zwischen den verschiedensten Schweißoperationen beliebig ausgetauscht werden, ohne dass eine Vernetzung der Schweißsteuerungen erforderlich ist.

Im MASDAT Datenchip werden zangenspezifische Herstellerdaten, Schweißprozessdaten und spezifische Wartungsdaten direkt in der Schweißzange hinterlegt und bei jeder Ankopplung der Schweißzange automatisch an die Schweißsteuerung übertragen.

Die Verwendung des Wartungsintervallzählers ermöglicht eine nutzungsabhängige, vorbeugende Wartung und erhöht damit die Verfügbarkeit. Der Fehlerdiagnose-Speicher erlaubt eine schnelle Fehlerbehebung im Störungsfall.

Die reduzierte Anzahl von Steuerleitungen für Zangenident- und Transformatorkodierung und der reduzierte Vernetzungsaufwand zwischen den Schweißsteuerungen verringern den Installations- und damit den Investitionsaufwand. Durch die direkte Datenspeicherung in der Schweißzange reduziert sich der Organisationsaufwand zur Wartungsdatendokumentation und Schweißparameterpflege bzw. zur Schweißdatensicherung. Die weltweit eindeutige Kennzeichnung jeder einzelnen Schweißzange reduziert den Aufwand bei Installation, Instandhaltung und Austausch von Schweißzangen.

In Kombination mit dem MASTER Regelverfahren ergeben sich weitere Vorteile. Bei der MASTER Regelung werden die Schweißparameter an die zu fügende Blechkombination angepasst, ohne dass ein manueller Eingriff z.B. in Form eines Schweißprogrammwechsels erforderlich ist. Dabei werden z.B. Unterschiede hinsichtlich Blechdicke, Überzugsart oder Festigkeit sowie Nebenschluss und Elektrodenverschleiß weitestgehend kompensiert.

Durch das Abspeichern der MASTER Schweißreferenzkurven direkt in der Schweißzange ist eine Parameterprogrammierung offline möglich. Der Zangenhersteller oder auch die Instandhaltung liefern die Schweißzangen im betriebsfertigen Zustand mit den MASTER Referenzdaten für das Schweißregelverfahren. Damit wird die Schweißparametereinstellung in der Linie überflüssig.

Europäisches Patent:   EP 0 947 279 B1
US-Patent:   6,072,146

Technische Daten  
Typ MASDAT
Speicherkapazität 16 kByte
Abmessungen (L x B x H) 88 x 25 x 13 mm
Gewicht 50 g
Temperaturbereich -40 °C bis +70 °C
Datensicherheit > 10 Jahre
Anschluss 2-Draht-Technik
Schweißprozessdaten  
Anzahl Programme mit
MASTER-Referenzkurven
4
Anzahl konfigurierbarer Zähler 1
Hersteller- und Wartungsdaten  
Text ca. 3 000 Zeichen