|   Deutsch    |   Français 

  Products     Applications     Partners     News     Download     About Us     Contact  

SumoSPATZ Capacitor Bank and DragSPATZ Inverter Power Source


For this combination, the DragSPATZ high-current inverter and the SumoSPATZ capacitor bank are connected together. Both systems can demonstrate their strong points this way and the restrictions of the separate systems are eliminated.

The energy which is necessary for welding is provided by the SumoSPATZ storage capacitors. This allows the accordingly smaller design of the otherwise necessary, bulky power supply. Depending on the application, a 16 A or 32 A power supply for welding currents of up to 65 kA is quite enough.

An agreeable side effect here is the almost ideal smooth welding current, as the residual ripple which is otherwise existing in the intermediate circuit is smoothed almost completely.

The downstream DragSPATZ inverter allows, moreover, the realisation of any current with ramps, plateaus, off-times, etc. This would have been impossible if a "pure" capacitor discharge system had been applied.

The switch cabinet of SumoSPATZ houses the storage capacitors with the appropriate charging circuit. The following elements are installed in the door of SumoSPATZ: main switch, "Ready" display, key "Charge ON/OFF" and the display of the current state of charge of the capacitor.

The cabinet dimensions of SumoSPATZ are (W x H x D) 800 x 1.200 x 400 mm / 31.5 x 47.2 x 15.7 in (incl. a 200 mm / 7.9 in base). Cable entries are carried out via high-strength cable glands. The installation of the DragSPATZ inverter can be carried out on the capacitor bank, as shown in the picture.

Technical Data  
Type SumoSPATZKB1080
Max. welding energy 40.000 Ws
corresponds with approx. 65 kA at 50 ms
Mains connection 3~400 V - 16 A at a 4 s welding cycle
3~400 V - 32 A at a 2 s welding cycle
Dimensions (W x H x D) 800 x 1.200 x 400 mm
incl. 200 mm base
31.5 x 47.2 x 15.7 in
incl. 7.9 in base
Weight 320 kg / 705.5 lb

|   English    |   Français 

  Produkte     Anwendungen     Partner     Aktuelles     Download     Stellenangebote     Über Uns     Kontakt  

SumoSPATZ Kondensatorbank und DragSPATZ-Inverterstromquellen


Bei dieser Kombination werden DragSPATZ Hochstrominverter und SumoSPATZ Kondensatorbank zusammengeschaltet.

Der SumoSPATZ stellt dem Inverter die während der Schweißung benötigte Energie aus den Speicherkondensatoren zur Verfügung. Dadurch kann der Netzanschluss kleiner als normalerweise notwendig ausgelegt werden. Je nach Anwendung reicht so auch ein 16 A oder 32 A Netzanschluss für Schweißströme bis 65 kA vollkommen aus. Die Restwelligkeit beim Schweißstrom ist vernachlässigbar klein.

Darüber hinaus lassen sich durch den nachgeschalteten DragSPATZ Inverter beliebige Stromprofile mit Rampen, Plateaus, Pausen etc. realisieren, was mit konventionellen Kondensatorentladungssystemen nicht möglich ist.

Der Schaltschrank des SumoSPATZ beinhaltet die Speicherkondensatoren mit der zugehörigen Ladebeschaltung. In der Tür des SumoSPATZ sind in Griffhöhe eingebaut: Hauptschalter, Bereitanzeige, Taster Laden EIN/AUS und die Anzeige des aktuellen Ladezustands der Kondensatoren.

Die Schrankmaße des SumoSPATZ betragen (B x H x T) 800 x 1.200 x 400 mm (inkl. 200 mm Sockel). Die Kabeleinführungen erfolgen über PG-Verschraubungen. Die Montage des DragSPATZ Inverters kann wie abgebildet am Tragegestell der Kondensatorbank erfolgen.

Technische Daten  
Typ SumoSPATZKB1080
Max. Schweißenergie 40 000 Ws
entspricht etwa 65 kA bei 50 ms
Netzanschluss 3~400 V - 16 A bei 4 s Schweißtakt
3~400 V - 32 A bei 2 s Schweißtakt
Abmessungen (B x H x T) 800 x 1.200 x 400 mm
inkl. 200 mm Sockel
Gewicht 320 kg